[Weekly Chart] 2nd Week of September 2018

It is a Sunday, so you all know what time it is!!! Welcome to this week’s Weekly KPOP Charts for the second week of September 2018. It has been a big week with many new releases including Oh My Girl, Pentagon, SHINee, Hoya, DAY6 and Hyomin making their respective comebacks. And if you think that is an action-packed week, big names such as GOT7, WJSN (Cosmic Girls), Dream Catcher and UNI.T will be returning, so keep your eyes peeled for those reviews. On top of that, I have decided to write an album review for Sunmi, NCT Dream, Oh My Girl and Pentagon, so they should be released per usual schedule (or possibly sooner if I can fit it into my schedule).

Taking the top position of the chart this week is Oh My Girl’s latest comeback track, Remember Me. They clearly do not need to worry as I won’t be forgetting the song any time soon. Sunmi’s Siren, which was last week’s Number 1 Song, dropped down one position to the second position. Pentagon’s Naughty Boy also make its first appearance in the Top 5 in the fourth position. We also welcome back We Go Up by NCT Dream, who lands into the third position, while The Boyz’s Right Here rises to finish off the top 5.

As you may see I don’t have a Japanese review out this week as I couldn’t find any new releases. I am still digging around and if you know of any Japanese releases by a Korean artist, feel free to comment below and I will try to review it!

9th Sep – 15th Sep 2018
Title Artist Status
1 Remember Me Oh My Girl (new)
2 Siren Sunmi (▼ 1)
3 We Go Up NCT Dream (▲20)
4 Naughty Boy Pentagon (new)
5 Right Here The Boyz (▲11)
6 IDOL BTS (▼ 4)
7 Puzzle Moon GWSN (new)
8 Now or Never SF9 (▼ 5)
9 April Fools (0401) Park Jimin (15&) (▲40)
10 Countless SHINee (new)
11 Killing Me iKON (▼ 1)
12 My Pace Stray Kids (▼ 4)
13 Hi High LOONA (▲2)
14 Young Baekhyun (EXO) & LOCO (▲17)
15 1,2,3 Seungri (Big Bang) (▲31)
16 Power Up Red Velvet (▲23)
17 Always You ASTRO (▼ 12)
18 Hann (G)I-DLE (▼ 9)
19 Upside Down BIGFLO (▲15)
20 Heart 100% (▼ 16)
21 Oh My! Seventeen (▲12)
22 NaNaNa IMFACT (▲4)
23 Between Us Laboum (▼ 5)
24 We Young Chanyeol & Sehun (EXO) (new)
25 Baby U Hoya (new)
26 Bout You Super Junior-D&E (▲8)
27 Beautiful Feeling DAY6 (new)
28 Touch and Sketch Leo (VIXX) (▼ 3)
29 Lil’ Touch SNSD-Oh!GG (▼ 22)
30 Mango Hyomin (T-ARA) (new)

Songs leaving the chart this week are:

  • Oh My! – Seventeen
  • Egotistic – Mamamoo
  • Love U – Kim Chungha
  • Retro Future  – Triple H
  • Sunny Summer – Gfriend
  • 1,2,3 – Seungri (Big Bang)
  • I’m So Afraid –  Holland

Thank once again and hope to see you all again next week!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s