[Weekly Chart] 3rd Week of July 2019

Another week has passed and we find ourselves on the tip between two weeks, so naturally, it is time to wrap up with another Weekly Chart Post. Unfortunately, I decided to drop all the reviews that I was meant to ‘catch up’ on throughout the week due to unforeseen circumstances during the week. So, if you are expecting a review for a release from June or early July, it is most likely will not be published. I restart my academic commitments this week and will need to focus on that (as it is my final semester!!!). But despite that, I will be starting on a clean slate with reviews, album reviews and special posts still coming your way!

But before we can get to all of that, we need to have a closer look at the charts for this week. DAY6’s Time Of Our Life has managed to top the charts this week, which was expected from the moment I heard the track (so many replays during the week). Me by CLC and Side Effects by Stray Kids both rose back into the Top 5 and took out the second and third position for this week. The other very addictive track of the week is KNK’s Sunset and that manages to clinch onto the fourth position. Finally, last week’s top song, RPM by SF9, rounds out this week’s Top 5. For more of the charts, scroll down below!

14th Jul – 20th Jul 2019
Title Artist Status
1 Time Of Our Life DAY6 (new)
2 Me CLC (▲ 13)
3 Side Effects Stray Kids (▲ 9)
4 Sunset KNK (new)
5 RPM SF9 (▼ 4)
6 Breathe AB6IX (▲ 5)
7 Snapping Chungha (▼ 3)
8 Twilight ONEUS (=)
9 Fever Gfriend (▼ 7)
10 DOOM DOOM NOIR (▲ 29)
11 Room Shaker Ailee (▲ 2)
12 Humph! Pentagon (new)
13 I’m So Pretty NATURE (▲ 10)
14 Superhuman NCT 127 (▲ 3)
15 Aurora ATEEZ (▲ 33)
16 Boogie Up WJSN (Cosmic Girls) (▼ 13)
17 Zimzalabim Red Velvet (▲ 1)
18 Wave ATEEZ (▼ 12)
19 UN Village Baekhyun (EXO) (▲ 3)
20 Long Flight Taeyong (NCT) (new)
21 Blue Ha Sungwoon (HOTSHOT) (▼ 16)
22 Illusion ATEEZ (▲ 24)
23 Uh-Oh (G)I-DLE (▲ 5)
24 Fun Fromis_9 (▲ 11)
25 youknowbetter Hyolyn (▲ 18)
26 Insomnia Euijin (BIGFLO) (▼ 5)
27 Birthday Jeon Somi (▼ 1)
28 Eclipse GOT7 (▼ 3)
29 Goblin Sulli (▲ 18)
30 Don’t Need Your Love NCT Dream & HRVY (▲ 6)

Songs leaving the charts this week (as they have reached their 9-week limit) are:

  • Eclipse – GOT7
  • Begin Again – Kim Jae Hwan
  • Beautiful Days – Lovelyz
  • Breathe – AB6IX
  • EDEN – IZ
  • Really Really – Cherry Bullet
  • Superhuman – NCT 127
  • youknowbetter – Hyolyn

Thank you once again and I will see you all again during the week!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s