[Weekly Chart] 2nd Week of August 2020

Before we get to any further reviews, it is time for another Weekly KPOP Chart posts. These weeks just by so quickly. I don’t have much else to say this week, so why don’t we get straight into the breakdown of this week’s chart!

Before we proceed with the breakdown, I just like to highlight some of the big jumps this week. None of them were big enough to get the respective song into the Top 5, but they are pretty well deserved. I actively looked for these songs to write their respective reviews and just to give more attention to some songs that I usually would have missed. The biggest jump was by Sehun’s On Me, followed by Chanyeol’s Nothin’, both of which I reviewed for their album review I published a week ago. Other jumps include boht 1THE9’s Count and Bad Guy, Enoi’s W.A.Y, Jessi’s Nunu Nana (which I have personally been enjoying), A.C.E’s Stand By You. TXT’s Eternally, GreatGuys’ Run and ASTRO’s No, I Don’t. Check out these songs as well, as well as the Top 5 (see below)!!

(G)I-DLE’s DUMDI DUMDI, as you can tell by the featured image, rises to the top of the charts this week. JYP and Sumi’s duet, When We Disco debuts in the second position. Soyou’s catchy Gotta Go rises into the Top 5 for the first time since its release and sits in this week’s third position. The most recent rookies to make their debut this year is TREASURE and their debut single, BOY, rises to the fourth position. ONF’s Sukhumvit Swimming debuts in the fifth position, completing this week’s Top 5. For more of the charts, scroll down below.

  11th Aug – 17th Aug 2019
Title Artist Status
2 When We Disco J.Y. Park & Sunmi (new)
3 Gotta Go Soyou (▲ 9)
4 BOY Treasure (▲ 11)
5 Sukhumvit Swimming ONF (new)
6 On Me Sehun (EXO) (▲ 51)
7 Count 1THE9 (▲ 39)
8 Nothin’ Chanyeol (EXO) (▲ 48)
9 Sacrifice Han Seungwoo (VICTON) (new)
10 Now or Never APRIL (▼ 9)
11 pporapippam  Sunmi (▲ 11)
12 2 KIDS Taemin (SHINee) (▼ 6)
13 What You Waiting For? Jeon Somi (▼ 8)
14 Aloha Oe Cherry Bullet (▲ 2)
15 Apple Gfriend (▼ 6)
16 Who U Are Kang Daniel (▲ 11)
17 Waves Kang Daniel ft. Jamie & Simon Dominic (▲ 2)
18 Naughty Red Velvet – Irene & Seulgi (▼ 4)
19 100 SuperM (new)
20 We Ride Brave Girls (new)
21 Tag Me Weeekly (▲ 12)
22 W.A.Y Enoi (▲ 23)
23 Nunu Nana Jessi (▲ 32)
24 Y.O.U DONGKIZ I:KAN (▲ 17)
25 Stand By You A.C.E (▲ 26)
26 Eternally TXT (▲ 39)
27 Run GreatGuys (▲ 38)
28 Time Turner The Man BLK (▼ 4)
29 Bad Guy 1THE9 (▲ 19)
30 No, I Don’t ASTRO (▲ 35)

Songs leaving the charts this week are:

  • Secret Story of the Swan – IZ*ONE
  • Girls – NATURE
  • God’s Menu – Stray Kids
  • Oopsy – Weki Meki
  • Draw You – D1CE
  • Cloud 9 – CRAVITY

Thanks for visiting the blog once again and I will see you in the next review!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s