[Weekly Chart] 4th Week of September 2020

Another week has gone by. It was an intense past week with multiple comebacks and debuts occuring, which is commonly expected during the week before Chuseok (or the Mid-Autumn Festivals in other countries) based on previous years. This compensates for the lack of releases during the week of the holiday as many Koreans (including some idols) return to their hometowns to be with their family. As you can tell I haven’t covered all the comebacks and debuts from the past week, so I am hoping I can use the upcoming week to catch up. It will be a mammoth task, but I am sure I can knock out a few reviews this week. In the meantime, here is the Weekly KPOP Charts for the past week.

It is time to look at the high jumps for this week. Not the sport, but the giant leaps that we can see in the Top 30. Kang Daniel’s Who U Are, Yoon Dujun’s Lonely Night (the song with the biggest jump this week), APRIL’s Now or Never and (G)I-DLE’s DUMDI DUMDI were this week’s biggest jumps this week.

With that business out of the weigh, we turn to the Top 5. Starting from the bottom of this arrangement is fromis_9’s FEEL GOOD (SECRET CODE). In the fourth position is EVERGLOW’s latest single, La Di Da. In the third position is MOONBIN & SANHA’s Bad Idea. Treasure’s I Love You rises into the second position, while Stray Kid’s Back Door remains steady in the number one position for the second week in a row. For more of the charts, scroll down below.

  20th Sep – 26th Sep 2020
Title Artist Status
1 Back Door Stray Kids (=)
3 Bad Idea MOONBIN & SANHA (ASTRO) (▼ 1)
4 La Di Da EVERGLOW (new)
5 Feel Good (SECRET CODE) fromis_9 (▼ 2)
6 The Stealer The Boyz (new)
7 Light UP10TION (new)
8 Open Mind Wonho (▲ 10)
9 Sacrifice Han Seungwoo (VICTON) (▲ 8)
10 NOT SHY ITZY (▲ 4)
11 Criminal Taemin (SHINee) (▼ 6)
12 RIDE KNK (▼ 4)
13 Bon Voyage YooA (Oh My Girl) (▼ 9)
14 Ice Cream BLACKPINK ft. Selena Gomez (▲ 6)
15 Helicopter CLC (▼ 9)
16 ARISONG cignature (new)
18 Who U Are Kang Daniel (▲ 39)
19 One (Monster & Infinity) SuperM (new)
21 Obliviate Lovelyz (▼ 8)
22 Bird Kim Nam Joo (APINK) (▲ 12)
23 Lonely Night Yoon Du Jun (HIGHLIGHT) (▲ 42)
24 nanana MCND (▲ 3)
25 MADE FOR TWO VAV (▼ 10)
26 BOCA Dream Catcher (▲ 27)
27 Now Or Never APRIL (▲ 32)
28 Dumdi Dumdi (G)I-DLE (▲ 30)
29 NUNU NANA Jessi (▲ 6)
30 When We Disco J.Y. Park & Sunmi (▲ 19)

Songs leaving the charts this week are:

  • Make It Love (MIL) – Song Ji Eun
  • Lonely Night – Yoon Du Jun (HIGHLIGHT)
  • Waves – Kang Daniel ft. Jamie & Simon Dominic
  • Gotta Go – Soyou
  • Paradise – Ravi ft. Ha Sung Woon
  • Now Or Never – APRIL
  • Inception – ATEEZ
  • Paradise – Eric Nam
  • NUNU NANA – Jessi

Thanks again and I will see you in the next review!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s