[Weekly Chart] 3rd Week of June 2021

It is time for the next Weekly KPOP Chart post. Once again, I am posting a bit later than usual, as I had some personal stuff to work through today. But since I have wrapped that up (I think), I now have a bit of time to work on the blog, namely this Weekly Chart Post. I don’t think I will have time to write an album review today, so I will reserve that for next week. So before I procrastinate and fail to get this Weekly KPOP Chart post out, let’s move along with it!

New releases of the Week

There were a number of great releases this includes. The ones that I have managed to review already are UP10TION’s comeback with SPIN OFF, BamBam’s solo debut with riBBon, ONEWE’s comeback with Rain To Be, Brave Girl’s highly anticipated Chi Mat Ba Ram comeback and SEVENTEEN’s comeback Ready To Love. Other comebacks that occurred this week that I have missed include the release of BTOB’s Blue Moon (Cinema Version – which was performed on Kingdom), LUCY’s I Got U, and Yugyeom’s All Your Fault (which I will be combining with I Want You Around for a double review, hopefully for later this week).

Throwback Corner

This week’s throwback song is After School’s 2010 hit Bang, following the reunion stage of Jungah, Jooyeon, Bekah, Raina and Kahi under After School’s name on MMTG program. Definitely a song (and group) that deserves a comeback! They also performed Diva from 2009.

The Charts

Congratulations to Brave Girls with their insanely catchy Chi Mat Ba Ram! This new song from this week tops KPOPREVIEWED’s Weekly KPOP Chart for the 3rd Week of June 2021! For more of the charts, continue scrolling down.

  13th Jun – 19th Jun 2021
Title Artist Status
1 Chi Mat Ba Ram Brave Girls (NEW)
2 Son Of Beast TO1 (▲ 35)
4 Don’t Fight The Feeling EXO (▼ 2)
6 Ready To Love SEVENTEEN (NEW)
7 Rain To Be ONEWE (NEW)
8 Dun Dun Dance! Oh My Girl (▲ 1)
9 Ugly Dance ONF (▲ 23)
10 Scared P1Harmony (▲ 32)
11 Touch By Touch GreatGuys (▲ 62)
12 Alcohol-Free TWICE (▼ 9)
13 0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) TXT ft. Seori (▼ 3)
14 Easy WJSN The Black (▲ 13)
15 Whatever KEEMBO (▲ 47)
16 All Your Fault Yugyeom (GOT7) ft. Gray (NEW)
17 WE GO fromis_9 (▲ 23)
18 Drunk-Dazed ENHYPEN (▲ 5)
19 Outerspace Kang Daniel ft. Loco (▲ 28)
23 GGOMA Taeho (IMFACT) ft. Choi Ye Geun (▲ 28)
24 Ring Ring Rocket Punch (▼ 17)
25 The Beginning of Spring E’Last U (▲ 20)
26 Lock Down EPEX (▲ 9)
27 Switch It Up JAY B (GOT7) (▲ 46)
28 M.A.F.I.A (In The Morning) ITZY (▲ 36)
29 riBBon BamBam (GOT7) (NEW)
30 Hot Sauce NCT DREAM (▼ 6)

Songs leaving the charts this week

The following songs are leaving the charts following this week, and won’t appear starting from next week’s chart:

  • You Make Me – DAY6
  • Touch By Touch – GreatGuys
  • Thank You – APINK
  • Scared – P1Harmony
  • Missing U – IZ
  • 10 Times – B1A4

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s