[Weekly Charts] 1st Week of June 2021

I can’t believe we are already in June! How crazy fast has 2021 been? And this is definitely something, given how 2021 is already looking like a repeat of 2020. But we are not here to be sad or disappointed! I am sure that we all found an escape in KPOP in 2020, but I am sure it has extended into the present. And talking about the present, I will be looking back at the 1st Week of June 2021 today. A number of comebacks happened this week including TXT, Joy’s solo debut, Mamamoo and MONSTA X. Also, Stray Kids was crowned the winners of Kingdom: Legendary War, and they (along with fellow contestants The Boyz, BTOB, SF9, ATEEZ and iKON) performed their newly released songs on the show this past Thursday. Click the link to see my thoughts/reviews of those stages (and for the rest of the series). But as for now, it is time to wrap up the last week!

New Releases of This Week

Apart from the new releases I had already mentioned, there are some other releases this week from GHOST9, B.I, Ravi (VIXX), VROMANCE, Zelo and NCT 127. Because of my slightly busier week, I haven’t really had the opportunity to sit down to listen these tracks. Though I am hoping to still review them in the coming weeks, after I do a bit of catch up with the other songs I have been holding onto.

Throwback Corner

For this week’s throwback, I have picked a recent-ish song. And when I say recent-ish, I mean the second half of 2020. That is The Boyz’s Whiplash, a side-track off the group’s fifth mini-album, CHASER. It is quite an addictive song, and I recommend that you check out if you want to listen to more of The Boyz!

The Charts

Congratulations to Mamamoo, who tops KPOPREVIEWED’s Weekly KPOP Charts for the 1st Week of June 2021, with their recent comeback Where Are We Now. For more of the charts, keep on scrolling down!

  30th May – 5th Jun 2021
Title Artist Status
1 Where Are We Now Mamamoo (NEW)
2 Hello Joy (Red Velvet) (NEW)
3 Finale (Show And Prove) BTOB (▲ 38)
6 KINGDOM COME The Boyz (▲ 64)
7 |Believer| SF9 (▲ 60)
8 WOLFGANG Stray Kids (▲ 61)
11 0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) TXT ft. Seori (NEW)
12 The Real ATEEZ (▲ 54)
13 Hot Sauce NCT DREAM (▼ 9)
14 Son Of Beast TO1 (▼ 11)
15 Not The End HIGHLIGHT (▲ 13)
16 Dun Dun Dance! Oh My Girl (▼ 14)
17 Touch By Touch GreatGuys (▲ 55)
18 libidO OnlyOneOf (▼ 5)
19 Like It Hot GWSN (▲ 4)
20 M.A.F.I.A (In The Morning) ITZY (▲ 20)
21 Atlantis SHINee (=)
22 At Ease iKON (▲ 46)
23 You Make Me DAY6 (▼ 12)
25 Hurt Baekhyun (EXO) & Seomoontak (▼ 24)
26 Drunk-Dazed ENHYPEN (▼ 6)
27 Switch It Up JAY B (GOT7) (▲ 2)
28 10 Times B1A4 (▲ 18)
29 Purple woo!ah! (▲ 43)
30 Ugly Dance ONF (▼ 18)

Songs leaving the charts this week

Songs that have wrapped up their nine week run on the charts and hence won’t be appear on the charts from next week are:

  • 5K – Lee Jin Hyuk (UP10TION)
  • Like – Water Wendy (Red Velvet)
  • Tomorrow – Chanyeol (EXO)
  • My Name – D-CRUNCH
  • I Wouldn’t Look For You – Kim Jae Hwan
  • Loved You – BAE173
  • libidO – OnlyOneOf
  • Gone – ROSE

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s